small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

always something there to remind me

on March 31, 2009

I’m taking a class about American marriage and family for my master’s right now. While it is an interesting topic, being a traditionalist, studying this topic in today’s society is a little disheartening. I find myself getting upset when the traditional family is considered old fashioned and not possible in today’s society. It is interesting how slowly some things in society change and since it is slow, people tend to accept the chage easily. I wonder what other changes in society, besides the family, we have simply accepted since the change was slow and seemingly painless.

These topics remind me why I believe in a higher power. I sometimes wonder what I would do if I didn’t truly believe in a bigger plan. What would I do if I didn’t belive God loves us and wants our ultimate happiness. What would I do if I didn’t believe that through this turmoil God will come through and make these painful things fruitful. The crucifix reminds me.

Leave a comment

