small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

pillars of sand

on July 25, 2009

This has been an interesting Saturday. I’ve been sitting at my computer learning about ways I can implement internet technology in my classroom for the class I’m taking. It’s really interesting and kind of exciting, but it definitely is getting pretty overwhelming. There is so much out there I can’t wrap my head around it. So I gave up. I’ll do it some other time when I can focus.

I find this is a common theme in my life. I have things to do and I just wait for the right moment to do them. I don’t just get up and do it. That also makes it hard to commit to something. Why are we so afriad of saying ‘yes, I’ll do that’? Even more saying ‘yes I’ll do that and stick with it’? It is interesting because I’ve been doing this daily meditation which has made the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius into about a year long daily meditation process. I’m on week 6 and it is focusing on how much are you willing to follow God’s will. So how committed are you to Him more than the things of this world. Wow. I don’t want to answer that one out loud. How would you answer?

Well, I’ve gotta run now, but I will be back soon. No fear.

Leave a comment

