small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

frozen margarita pop?

on August 29, 2010

Saturday was a rough one. My husband had to work all day so I was left, again, in the apartment to entertain myself. After a few moments of self pity I decided to get out and do something with my day. Here are the small things for Saturday:

*Because I live in a small city the stores are not crowded on Saturday. I went to Target and Bed Bath and Beyond in less than 45 minutes. Woah!

*I didn’t spend one penny of my own money, thanks to the generosity of people who are happy we got married.

*I came home to a package outside my apartment. It was full of notecards and envelopes my cousin made for me. This must have taken hours to do. The card said that after helping with all the wedding planning she needed something to fill her time, so she decided to make me a present. Wow!

*My grandma called and thanked me for the photo book I made for her of our honeymoon. She helped to pay for us to stay at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island, so I wanted to give her the proper thank you. Hearing her gratitude over the phone was priceless.

*I remembered that my mom gave me a box of frozen margarita pops. You know, like Freeze-Ice only alcoholic? That was a nice refresher for a Saturday afternoon. http://www.sharkbitecocktails.com/

*I spent an hour organizing the guest room for visitors next week. At first this would seem like nothing special, but now it feels nice and cozy, like the guest room at my grandma’s house.

So for a day that started out with me being grumpy, looking back it was truly wonderful. I want to thank all of you who have already responded to the blog in some way. It is very encouraging!

One response to “frozen margarita pop?

  1. Kathleen says:

    Hi Kari!
    Glad I stumbled across your blog! God is so good…there is always something to thankful for in our lives! I’m glad you’re allowing that to come through in your blog!
    Blessings!

    Like

Leave a comment

