small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

can you dig it?

on September 13, 2010

I spent a lot of my day outside enjoying the sun and relaxing. Small things, here they come…

ST1: The flying V. I could be referring to the great movie The Mighty Ducks but I’m actually talking about geese. I was reading my book at a park this morning and witnessed a flock of geese form into a flying v. I was mesmerized. Another beautiful thing of nature I sometimes fail to stop and see.

ST2: I made friends with 3 geese. They sat close to me while I read. It was nice to have company on this beautiful day.

ST3: I got the paperwork in the mail I needed to start legally changing my name! Yeah!

ST4: Watching the cult classic movie “The Warriors” while drinking the hard apple cider my husband and his friend made was quite entertaining. Gotta love movies made in the 70s. Can you dig it?

ST5: On the drive home my husband was acting like he was wanting to talk about something serious, and then broke out singing the beginning to a britney spears song. Turns out he was just waiting for the song to start and really didn’t want to talk about anything.

ST6: I spent a lot of time in reflection today and discovered that this move and not having a job has done so much good for me. I miss my family and my friends, but having this time away from ‘home’ has been great in helping me to continue to become a better person. Pretty cool. I hope I remember this time and continue to embrace it.

ST7: I finished Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World today and it was great. I suggest it to all women!

Alright, I’m ready for some shut-eye. Thanks for reading and I’ll type at you tomorrow.

3 responses to “can you dig it?

  1. Keith says:

    Mighty DUCKS! What are you waiting for, the ice to freeze? Let’s play!

    Like

  2. jody says:

    the small thing that made me smile is seeing my mom come home from the hair salon. she was like a giddy school girl and i loved watching her feel so beautiful!

    Like

Leave a comment

