small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

cover up

on October 14, 2010

Wow, today was busy! I’ve been preparing all day for my sister to come visit. I’ve never been able to say I have a sister until I married my husband, now I have 3! Anyway, here are the small things I encountered in my busy day.

ST1: pumpkin friends. Two new friends moved in across the hall, although they tend to stay in the hallway for some reason. I like their style.

My new neighbors

ST2: blankets. My husband left for work this morning, kissed me goodbye, and covered me up with a blanket. Not only did that ensure another few hours of uninterrupted sleep, but it was very thoughtful of him.

ST3: Stackable cooling racks. It is so amazing to have the ability to cool ALL of my cookies at one time! It was wonderful until for some reason the top rack slid off and fell on the floor. Cookies overboard! It’s ok, I still like them even with this minor malfunction. We only lost about 12 cookies in the whole incident. I gave them the proper burial, don’t worry.

ST4: Wedding DVD. So I absolutely love the fact that any time I want to relive our wedding day I can pop in the DVD that has 8 minutes of pictures and two of my favorite songs! “Everything” by Michael Buble and “Somebody Like You” by Keith Urban. I watched it today with my sister and it was so fun to relive the day. I hope I will be able to show it to my kids someday!

ST5: KSU hopefully beating KU tonight! 🙂

I hope you all have a great rest of your Thursday. Tomorrow will be a fun day of Game day Friday on campus and hanging out with the sis. More later! Ciao.

Leave a comment

