small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

100

on November 1, 2010

My husband and I have been married for 100 days as of today! It reminds me of 100 day in school when I was in kindergarten and we counted to 100 many times, although I’m thinking this is more fun than that day was. I figure 100 is a good milestone, so this post is dedicated to a few small things I’ve enjoyed in the past 100 days of marriage. Don’t worry, I’m not going to make you read 100 things today. But it could be fun…

ST1: Hearing “I love you” multiple times in a day.

ST2: Fighting over the covers because we were both so used to having them all to ourselves.

ST3: Increasing my cooking and baking skills due to having another person to feed daily.

ST4: Doing dishes together while singing our own versions of “Tik Tok”, “Dynomite”, and “He’s got the whole world in his hands”

ST5: Our nighttime routine of praying together and blessing each other with holy water. I can’t go to sleep without this!

ST6: Weekly trips to the grocery store that have increased my ability to spot a sale.

ST7: He introduces me as his wife. Gets me every time. 🙂

ST8: Going to mass together each week, finally!

ST9: Chasing each other around the apartment just because we can.

ST10: He takes me out to ice cream when I’m having a bad day.

ST11: Even though I get grumpy when I lose, he still wants to play games with me in order to build my character. Haha. Remember Ticket to Ride 7 nights in a row??

ST12: Eating dinner together every night.

ST13: Our amazing dates of Sonic and RedBox movies.

ST14: We played Settlers of Catan on our Honeymoon. And then skipped rocks for hours.

ST15: Being able to wake up each morning next to each other knowing that God brought us together to be able to live this life as one.

Ok, I am finding myself getting a little too sappy for a public blog post…haha. Anyway, there is just a taste of what the past 100 days have meant to me. I thank God every day for giving me the blessing of Jonathan and our life together. Thanks to all of you for your support in our relationship. Here’s to the next 100+ days.

What is a small thing you have shared with someone else in the past 100 days?

 

Leave a comment

