small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

Huzzah!

on December 4, 2010

Good Evening Lords and Ladies! ‘Tis a lovely night for some small things! So sit back, relax, grab some food and drink and be merry!

ST1: Wassail, Waes Hail! Tonight was the Madrigal Dinner at our parish and I was a Lady and part of the Madrigal singers. We ate an amazing meal, listened to a fun play, sang lots of songs, and drank way too much wassail! If you haven’t tried this stuff, you should. Its a hot mulled cider and its amazing. And Waes Hail means “Good health” which I hope I’ll still have after all that food and drink. We had a blast! Here is a picture of me in my lovely Lady costume!

ST2: Free chips and salsa. I ate at a Mexican restaurant with a friend today and was so excited about the chips and salsa. So often this is taken for granted and I want to let you all know that the chips and salsa at Mexican restaurants are very appreciated. Especially since I’m usually hungry before I get there, so this instant appetizer is perfect, although sometimes it does make me too full for the actual meal…oops…

ST3: Santa’s runway. Oh you, beloved diligent daring dedicated decorators, how I love thee. You have done it again. A house down the street has created a small airport for inflatable santa and his prop plane. Complete with a wreath hanging over the driveway held up by rope stung between two trees. My grandpa would be proud.

ST4: computer time. I’m currently sitting side-by-side with my husband at the table, both on our laptops. I laugh..can this be called quality time? 😉

Alright friends, I shall go give my husband more attention. Tonight is movie night after a looong day.

Many blessings to you. Huzzah! Waes Hail!

Leave a comment

