small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

just dance

on December 27, 2010

Yeah Christmas! The past few days have been very enjoyable. Here are the small things!

ST1: playing Just Dance for Wii. I didn’t know that holding a remote controller and mimicking a digital image of someone dancing could be so fun! The best part is, the more people, the better you look!

ST2: playing Big Bootie. Does anyone remember that game? Everyone who is playing has a number and you start a rhythm and call out a number, then that person then says their number and another person’s number. The goal is to become the Big Bootie by not messing up. This has provided a few hours of entertainment while riding in the car with Jonathan’s family. It brought me back to those middle school days where this game was a staple!

ST3: The Feast of the Holy Family. For the past 3 years I have spent this feast day with Jonathan, and each year we were at a different stage of our relationship. The first year we were dating, the next year engaged, and this year we’re married. I remember each year contemplating what my holy family would look like, and it is neat to see how God has gradually shown His plan to me each year. I hope that Jonathan and I can emulate the love and sacrifice of Mary and Joseph, through the suffering and the JOY.

ST4: The Saint’s Name Generator. I follow a blog called The Conversion Diary and today she posted that she made a website that generates a saint’s name for you randomly. She says that each year she gets a saint at random to learn more about and ask for their prayers for that year. Pretty cool! Here is the site. See what saint you get, and read a little about them! (I got Blessed Miguel Agustin Pro)

ST5: Sweet potatoes!!!

Today is a relaxing day of reading, playing games, and eating lots of leftovers. We leave tomorrow to head back to KC and I can’t wait to see my family and friends! Enjoy the peace of Christmas!

One response to “just dance

  1. Brook says:

    I got St. Jude Taddaeus 🙂

    Thank you by the way for your Christmas phone call. It totally made my day. Love you girl!!

    Like

Leave a comment

