small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

30 m.p.h.

on January 14, 2011

It’s FRIDAY! YESSS. And a 3 day weekend begins. EVEN.BETTER.

ST1: Finally being able to drive the speed limit! Yes! I can see pavement, therefore the terribly slow cautiousness can subside for at least a day!

ST2: Italian bistro, at home. I made a delicious Italian meal tonight, with sides of Italian wine and traditional Italian music thanks to Pandora. It was a lovely way to share a meal with the hubby.

St3: Surviving a day of being an 8th grade English teacher. It brought back scary memories from my first year of teaching, but it went really well. Next time I see them I’ll be their Religion teacher. Can’t wait!

ST4: Finishing a 400 page book in 4 days. I think that might be a personal record. I’m loving this reading thing. Next on my list: Unplanned by Abby Johnson. She left her job at Planned Parenthood and is now a Pro-Life advocate. I can’t wait to hear her amazing story!

ST5: Husband doing the dishes. Oh how I love that man!

Ok, my wonderful readers. I need to hear from you. It takes 2 seconds to write a quick comment, letting me know what is going on with YOU.and today, all you need to do is tell me your favorite Italian food. πŸ™‚ It’s EASY!

I look forward to hearing from you!

8 responses to “30 m.p.h.

  1. Anne O'Brien says:

    Kari – I really enjoy reading your blog! I’m glad the snow is off the streets in the Bend. What was the final snow total? Anne O’B

    Like

  2. Keith says:

    Manicotti, Duh!

    Like

  3. Brook says:

    How can you name just one? πŸ™‚ Love you girl!

    Like

  4. Laura V. says:

    Does it count if I say the yummy bread and olive oil that they give you at Italian restaurants??? I think so! Love you!

    Like

  5. Emily says:

    Waiting for news about a new job…or a second interview for a new job. Keep us in your prayers. And yes, I will get you the picture of us at D&B this week. I promise! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment

