small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

stamp of approval

on February 8, 2011

My husband passed his exam! Woohoo! Now he is officially a candidate for a PhD in chemical engineering. Now he gets to work on his dissertation. yuck. Anyway, I’m really proud of him and we got to celebrate by having dinner and drinks at his favorite local restaurant, Fiddler’s Hearth.

That was the BIG thing for today. Here are a few small things.

ST1:I went to buy stamps today and asked to see what special stamps they had. I was shown the Chinese New Year stamps, the Medal of Honor stamps, and then she pulls out the Kansas stamp. What? In Indiana? That offer was way too amazing to pass up. So now I can send mail from Indiana with a Kansas stamp on it. A-mazing.

Image from gbtribune.com

ST2: We received two boxes in the mail today, both from my parents. Most of the contents was food. YES.

If you were to create a ‘special’ stamp, what would you put on it? I would make a stamp with lyrics from a song. I’m not sure how that would work, but it’s a good idea 😉

5 responses to “stamp of approval

  1. Courtney says:

    Of course your mom would send you food. I think she even sent me a couple of care packages when I was in college. Always fun.

    Like

  2. Kansas???? Really it’s the Year of the Rabbit….come on!!!!

    Like

  3. jepete says:

    Thought I would leave you with some questions from class tonight. Food for thought shall we?!

    “What is the most meaningful way you pray?”

    “Prayer can change the world.” Discuss.

    What are the biggest obstacles to prayer for you? How do you overcome them?

    Goodnight!

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    Congratulations to Jonathan! I’m sure he felt all the prayers being lifted up yesterday. We only had an inch of snow last night and half my kiddos were tardy and six didn’t come. Wow, that means only 21 students today.

    Enjoy today and all the blessings coming your way.

    Like

  5. Emily says:

    I was delighted to find one of these Kansas stamps on a wonderful “thinking of your card” we received yesterday. You guys are the best. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

