small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

smiles

on February 20, 2011

I’m going to share a few small things rapid fire style. Short, simple, sweet.

ST1: Getting my wedding ring cleaned. It’s almost as blinding as it was the first day I saw it!

ST2: My free weight set arrived this week. That means more Biggest Loser workouts and sweat. Is this a good thing?? 😉

St3: Baby smiles. I spent a few hours with my friend and her baby yesterday, and he was all smiles and giggles. I would love to be able to smile and giggle all day. Can we get those days back somehow?

ST4: Netflix 30 day free trial= watching good movies and laughing at the horrible ones.

ST5: Playing board games for 5 hours. Thanks Jeff and Erin for a wonderful afternoon of pretending to be pirates, collecting properties in Dominion, and building cities in Carcassonne. Loved it!

 

Not too much to report here, just enjoying the small things and trying to add smiles and giggles too. 🙂

 

What made you smile this weekend?

3 responses to “smiles

  1. Keith says:

    Cadence, the a cappella group at K-State. They were just great. I could really tell how much they were enjoying their performance.

    Like

  2. Grandma Kennedy says:

    Papa standing in line for me at the driver’s license renewal so that I could sit down until it was my turn.

    Like

Leave a comment

