small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

it’s choco-riffic!

on March 22, 2011

Today’s small thing: one glass left of chocolate milk!

That’s right. I love chocolate milk. I don’t buy it very often because I don’t need the extra calories, or sugar, but when it is in the house, I pretty much devour it.

The past two spring breaks have been filled with Dean’s Choco-riffic Chocolate milk. Jonathan discovered it a few years ago, and each time I visited him with his family we made sure to get our fix of this dairy genius drink. This spring break was no different. We went through almost 4 gallons in 2 days!

Yesterday I thought was the end of the chocolate milk, so I savored every last drop in the glass delivered to me by the husband. I woke up this morning with a huge craving, but I knew I wouldn’t get to quench my thirst with chocolatey goodness. I opened the refrigerator, just in case, and there it was…an almost empty jug of cocolate milk with just enough in it for one more glass.

it.was.delicious.

And now I will probably wait until next spring break to enjoy chocoriffic. But that’s ok, it it worth waiting for.

What is your favorite drink??

Leave a comment

