small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

a cousin b-day

on April 8, 2011

An extra thing for today: Happy Birthday cousin Jeyne!

September 2007 Jeyne and me

Not only does this cousin celebrate her birthday in the best birthday month ever, she is one of the coolest cousins ever.

I have been so blessed with such a wonderful family, and the fact that I have a cousin like Jeyne who feels almost like a big sister, is awesome! We often laugh at the fact that us cousins would call each other just to hang out on a Friday night.

Anyway, I just wanted to wish her a happy happy birthday today. Remember, you are only as old as you feel, and based on the pictures I’m posting, I hope you’re turning 13 today!

Much love to you Jeyne–and to your little baby we get to meet in September!

December 2009 me, cousin Courtney, brother Keith, cousin Jeyne, and brother Kirk

October 2009 at a pumpkin patch. Kirk, Jeyne, Courtney and me

September-ish 2008 Jeyne loves fried ice cream

July 2007 Jeyne with her new dinosaur

January 2009 This picture explains it all...

2 responses to “a cousin b-day

  1. Keith says:

    YEA. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JEYNE!

    Like

  2. Jeyne says:

    I have no words…I think that might be the first time ever to be speechless, well I take that back. My sonogram that showed Jameson and I that a baby was to join our crew gave tears but no words. I have an amazing family and I have known this for a very long time. I am very excited to have a little one become a part of this family because he, yes I did say he…will know what true family love is from day one and everyone deserves that. Thank you for making my day even more special and I can’t wait for allof us to be able to get together for some cousin time. Much Love – Jeyne

    Like

Leave a comment

