small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

!!!

on April 20, 2011

Today’s small thing: email excitement

During my planning period as a 3rd grade teacher today I checked my email to find an email from my husband. He rarely emails me during the day, so I was really excited to see what was so important he thought to email me.

There was only a subject line:

“I went to confession and it felt amazing!!! God Is GOOD!!!”

I just smiled really big and share in his moment of joy. I appreciated that he thought to let me know of his joy, especially since he isn’t one to openly share his emotions. That is the power of confession. See my post about forgiveness for my experience recently.

How did someone share their joy with you recently?

Leave a comment

