small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

and toto too

on May 9, 2011

Today’s small thing: my car is tornado proof.

It was that time again. Time for an oil change and tire rotation for my 3 year old silver corolla, Felicity. She has been needing this for a while so finally I decided to take the time and get her in for her check-up.

I was impressed with how fast everything went. I didn’t even start to get restless waiting.

As I finished paying and got my keys the man who had helped me said, “well, since you’re going to Kansas,  now your car is tornado proof!”

Sometimes I really appreciate the Kansas stereotypes.

One response to “and toto too

  1. Keith says:

    BWAH HAHA. Oh, Kansas jokes.

    Like

Leave a comment

