small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

drawing the line

on June 9, 2011

A small thing from Wednesday: husband catching me drinking his chocolate milk

We love chocolate milk. I don’t buy it often because we drink it like its going out of style. It’s more than a day’s worth of sugar intake I’m sure, which I definitely DON’T need.

But it was on sale. So I bought some.

I drank about 1/2 of the 1/2 gallon when I bought it on Tuesday, and told Jonathan he could have the rest that evening. Well, he didn’t drink any of it that night, so Wednesday rolled around and I was craving more. I drank one glass and then told myself to save the rest for him.

He came home and went to pour himself some deliciousness when he comes to me and points to the container….

He had drawn a line where the milk was when I told him he could have the rest…and it says above it “Jonathan’s chocolate milk”. He caught me!!!!

I didn’t even notice the line when I pulled it out to steal a little more chocolatey goodness. Oh he’s so sneaky.

This made me laugh so much. I just love it when he does things I don’t expect. Even when its catching me stealing something precious…

What is something in your refrigerator you’d make thief-proof?

Leave a comment

