small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

hold my hand

on June 14, 2011

Today’s small thing: walking hand-in-hand.

I met my husband at his lab today and we went out to lunch together. This has become one of my favorite things to do; spending time with Jonathan in the middle of the day.

It was about 70 degrees with a light wind. We were walking hand-in-hand, even with a little swing action as we strolled through campus. Perfect.

I loved every minute of it. It’s amazing how something so small can mean so much.

This has made me think of songs with the word ‘hand’ in them. Hold my Hand by Hootie and the Blowfish…what else??

Bonus points if you can name songs with ‘hand’ in them. Ready…go!!!

 

P.S. So I want you tell you that I have been inspired to write about how my relationship with my husband began through now. As our anniversary approaches I’ve been thinking a lot about our story and I have a desire to share it with you. So it will be a series of posts about specific parts of our relationship: how we met, how we dated long-distance, the proposal, etc. Let me know either by comment or email (kari.e.ashley@gmail.com)  if there is anything you’d like to know about us for me to include in the series! Look for it to start sometime within the next week or two. Get excited!!

One response to “hold my hand

  1. Keithy says:

    Hand in my pocket-alanis I want to hold your hand-Beatles Hand jive-grease Your Hands- jj heeler (check it out, it’s good)

    Like

Leave a comment

