small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

marshmallows in the sky

on June 29, 2011

Today’s small thing: Toy Story-like clouds.

I hope most of you know what I’m talking about. Those perfect, marshmallow in the sky, clouds like in the wallpaper in Andy’s room in Toy Story.

Perfect clouds, reminding me of how beautiful a day can be.

 

Calling all Toy Story fans….I challenge you to post your favorite quotes from any of the three movies in the comments section. This could be fun, so join in!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “marshmallows in the sky

  1. Courtney says:

    Well, since I cannot quote all three movies, here are a few of my favs… sorry, some are more conversations rather than quotes…

    Toy Story
    Woody: All right, that’s enough! Look, we’re all very impressed with Andy’s new toy.
    Buzz: Toy?
    Woody: T-O-Y, Toy!
    Buzz: Excuse me, I think the word you’re searching for is “Space Ranger”.
    Woody: The word I’m searching for I can’t say because there’s preschool toys present.

    Toy Story 2
    I’m packing your extra pair of shoes, and your angry eyes just in case. (Mrs. Potato Head)

    I can’t look. Could somebody please cover my eyes? (Rex)

    Toy Story 3
    We do a lot of improv here. Just stay loose, have fun – you’ll be fine! (Buttercup)

    I get the Corvette.(Hamm)

    Now Woody, he’s been my pal for as long as I can remember. He’s brave, like a cowboy should be. And kind, and smart. But the thing that makes Woody special, is he’ll never give up on you… ever. He’ll be there for you, no matter what. (Andy)

    *I would like to point out, that even reading that stupid quote from Andy made me tear up.*

    Like

Leave a comment

