small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

smelling the roses

on July 2, 2011

A small thing from yesterday: arranging flowers with my mama.

Yesterday my mom and I helped my in-laws decorate the reception hall for my sister-in-law’s wedding. Mom and I were in charge of cutting and arranging the roses for the centerpieces of the tables.

It was lots of fun working with my mom, letting our creativity flow between us. I was unable to help with that process for my wedding, so it was really nice to get that chance to help decorate with her, even though it wasn’t for my big day.

The decorations look great so we are all ready to watch Becca get married today. 🙂 She and Peter are such a great couple and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for them.

Please say a prayer for them today!

What do you like to do with your mom?

2 responses to “smelling the roses

  1. Courtney says:

    Decorate for weddings… 😉
    And baby showers.

    Oh, and bake.

    Like

  2. Jeyne says:

    Just sitting and talking…she is the most incredible person –

    Like

Leave a comment

