small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

lemonade lemonade lemonade wooo!

on August 1, 2011

Today’s small thing: making lemonade

For dinner I made parmesan sage pork chops which called for a little lemon zest. As a result I had a lemon I needed to use for something.

I dusted off our handy electric citris juicer and watched the juice drip, drip, drip into my cup. The smell filled my nose and I was anxious to add some sugar and water and have my own glass of fresh lemonade!

It only filled 1/4 of my small cup, but it was refreshing and oh so delightful.

I think the sense of accomplishment was greater than the taste. I’m ok with that. 🙂

 

What is your favorite fruity drink?

Leave a comment

