small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

hole-in-one

on August 10, 2011

A small thing from yesterday: a hole-in-one

I have never been good a mini-golf. So I started the game by saying “I’m terrible at this game!”

I decided I would grin and bear it, so I put my smile on and hit the course.

As the game progressed, my focus and concentration led to many a birdie, and I was always close to the leaders. This was a feeling I wasn’t used to!

Then we came to a hole that looked pretty easy, and I wanted to get a good score. I hit the ball straight on, it bounced off the brick and right into the hole. My first Hole-in-One (that I remember anyway). I think I yelled pretty loudly and did a victory jump/dance. I even made sure to give the golf ball a little credit.

After battling for the lead through most of the game, I came out on top after the last hole.

We went to celebrate at the local make-your-own-frozen-yogurt-with-a-million-toppings place.

It was a good night.

What would you do after scoring a hole-in-one?

 

Thanks to Victoria for taking these great pics for me from her new iPhone. 🙂

One response to “hole-in-one

  1. Kathy says:

    Kissing a purple ball had to have been so fun!! Go Cats!

    Like

Leave a comment

