small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

another cousin b-day

on September 20, 2011

Today’s small thing: cousin Courtney’s birthday. 

Courtney and I have a great friendship. It goes beyond the fact that we are related.

We used to trade candy after our halloween adventures.

We would play hotel when visiting grandma’s house.

She taught me the ‘two month rule’. If you’re not going to use it in two months, you don’t need it. After this she became my personal organizer. Which then later evolved into personal shopper once she worked at Banana Republic.

She was my wedding coordinator, working with the details I didn’t think much about, but she helped me see.

She is thoughtful, creative, fun, and an overall great person.

We’ve had some fun times together, and I only hope they will continue!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CUZ!

 

Below are a few pictures from those great times. 🙂

She is wishing really hard before putting the heart in her build-a-dinosaur in 2007

After hitting the pinata down at the 80s theme birthday party

Playing in the front yard at grandma's

Showing her Easter spirit

Cousin Christmas photo


She's the headless horseman, I knew it!

 

Isn't she lovely? Happy Birthday!

5 responses to “another cousin b-day

  1. Kathy says:

    Happy Birthday, Courtney! You are truly a talented and creative young woman … hmmm….. I wonder where in the world you could possibly have inherited those traits!! Oh, maybe your grandmother, mother, and Aunt Nancy.

    🙂 Kathy Flentie

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thank you, Kathy!! And thank you, Kari.

    I know that no matter how far we live from each other, you will always be there for me and I for you.

    Love you!!!

    Like

  3. Courtney says:

    I’m sure you can guess this, but that was posted by Courtney and not anonymous.

    Like

  4. ewob says:

    I wanna see baby kari and courtney pics!! 😉

    Like

  5. ewob says:

    These pics are lovely too! Don’t misunderstand! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

