small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

everything in its right place

on October 2, 2011

Today’s small thing: getting organized

I have had many many moments in the past few weeks where I have thought I really need to blog about this but then I get distracted and then forget…this has been a pattern for a while.

So finally, even though I should be getting ready for bed, I am going to update the blog.

Today we went grocery shopping, paid some bills, cleaned the kitchen, did laundry, decorated for fall, and I did a little planning for school. We also just recently got a new bookshelf for all of our board games. Now our apartment feels even more grown up, instead of having games all over the place and DVDs stuffed anywhere they would fit.

Our new game shelf. We have room for maybe 3 more games!

It feels so good.

And for those of you who really know me, organization is not my forte. But today it was.

Are you organized? What is something you want to get organized right now?

2 responses to “everything in its right place

  1. Keithy says:

    Other than my life, inwould like to get my closet organized. It never seems to happen.

    Like

  2. Josie says:

    Oh my gosh, I love Stratego! Good times.

    Like

Leave a comment

