small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

down, set, hike

on October 9, 2011

Today’s small thing: impromptu football game

I’ve really been missing Kansas City lately. A lot. One thing I’ve missed is playing the many sports offered by Catholic Challenge Sports. I loved Ultimate Frisbee and Flag Football, especially and it has been one of the many things that were hard to leave when I moved away.

Today I got a text from a friend inviting us to play a little pick-up two hand touch football. We had a great time playing a 4 on 4 game, not keeping score,  in the beautiful 80 degree weather. It reminded me how much I love playing sports, and how much I missed playing them with my friends. Hopefully this opportunity will come again so I remind myself that KC is not the only place where those fun things happen.

I’m so thankful for that hour of time spent running, making cuts, catching the ball, and the high-fives with new people. It was good.

What sport to you love playing with friends?

Leave a comment

