small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

being crafty: the finished product

on December 4, 2011

Remember I told you I was working on a craft project? Well, here is the finished product!

I hand-stitched our names onto stockings! I bought the stockings at Hobby Lobby and used cross stitching thread. First I wrote out our names on the stocking in green washable marker and used a simple backstitch to complete the names. It was time consuming but I am very pleased with them 🙂 They help to turn our game shelf into a makeshift mantel!

Are you hanging stockings this year? Do you get gifts in them? If so, what was your favorite stocking stuffer?

One response to “being crafty: the finished product

  1. Keithy says:

    I’m sure you know that mom gave up stockings a long time ago. I can’t even remember the last time I got something in a stocking.

    Like

Leave a comment

