small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

aroma

on March 7, 2012

Today’s small thing: amazing smells

My husband is making an authentic French meal for some friends on Friday. He has been excited about this for a few days now. So excited that we went shopping for the meal last night and he has already begun preparations tonight.

I came home from choir practice to an appetizing aroma. He is making the tomato sauce for the dish as I type. It smells so good I was hovering over the pan to breathe it in. I can’t wait to eat it!

I love when Jonathan cooks. This meal is going to be amazing!

What is your favorite smell? I love the smell of good food and roses. 

Leave a comment

