small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

spoons

on April 29, 2012

Today’s small thing: baby’s first gift

Today as I was walking from my car to church for choir practice before mass a choir member came to greet me and gave me a card. It was heavy and taped shut, so my curiosity of course was piqued.

I opened it and it was a card saying something about being a great mother and preparing for lots of memories. And she had crammed a package of baby spoons!

I’m going to use those some day soon…crazy!

It was a nice surprise which caused me to be excited the whole day. Baby is coming!


What surprised you today?

Leave a comment

