small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

new hair

on September 17, 2012

Today’s small thing: a haircut

I haven’t had my hair cut since April. It has been hard to find a good place to go, especially since the two places I’ve been to have closed. So I just didn’t get it cut. And since the summer was so HOT I just wore it in a bun anyway.

Well, knowing that my time will not be my own in about a month I decided to finally go pamper myself a little. Plus I had a gift card so it was perfect.

Now I have shorter hair, shaped eyebrows, and I feel more like my normal self. Yay!

What do you do to pamper yourself?

One response to “new hair

  1. Courtney says:

    I love to get my nails done. Doesn’t happen as often as I’d like, but when they are done by someone other than me, it makes it special. (Made and appointment for Friday for a new manicure called Gelish. Supposed to stay on for about three weeks! We’ll see…)

    Like

Leave a comment

