small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

covered

on September 19, 2012

Toady’s small thing: waking up with an extra blanket

Fall is upon us and I’m loving the cooler weather. We haven’t had the air conditioner on for a while now and the fresh air has been so wonderful. Sleeping with the windows open on a cool, crisp night is pretty amazing.

However, if you don’t have the proper covers, it could get a little chilly.

I woke up this morning to the sounds of the high school marching band across the street and I was toasty warm.

I noticed I had an extra blanket on me.

When I asked my husband why he gave me the blanket he replied, “you looked cold last night.”

That just made my day, before 8am.

What are you excited about for fall?

2 responses to “covered

  1. Keithykins says:

    Fall is my favorite season, but it’s also sad because it means my favorite time of year is ending (Daylight Savings Time). I’m looking forward to Pumpkin EVERYTHING! And my nephew coming in the fall!

    Like

  2. Courtney says:

    I love boots and hot tea. I love pumpkins and the crunch of leaves under my feet. I also love sweaters, especially cashmere. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

