small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

orange

on September 26, 2012

Today’s small things: fall decorations

Fall is officially settling in here in northern Indiana. The leaves are starting to turn into rich fall hues and the air is becoming crisp and cool. Unfortunately it still feels hot to me, considering I am carrying an oven with me wherever I go. Since when does 70 degrees merit shorts and a tank top?

Anyway, fall is here and I caught the bug and wanted to make the inside of our apartment reflect the season too.

I dug through my fall decorations box and unwrapped all the treasures I put away about a year ago. The orange candles smelled a little like mulled cider and all the table cloths and figurines were ready to find new homes.

Image

I painted the BOO at a paint your own pottery place years ago. Aren’t they cute?

Image

My grandpa made the wooden figure and my grandmother painted it. Love it!

Image

Fun figurines on the wall

A spider my aunt made and some fall flowers

A glass pumpkin!

 

 

I’m very happy with how everything turned out, and now we get to enjoy fall both outside and inside.

And the decorations might just live there for a while, especially after baby comes! 🙂

What are your favorite fall/Halloween decorations?

Leave a comment

