small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

simple v-day

on February 14, 2013

Today’s small thing: simple valentines

Our Valentine’s Day celebrations are really not too special. Well, there was one that was over the top, but that’s because my husband was still trying to ‘woo’ me. You can read about that here.

My first Valentine’s Day gift from George was quite the surprise. I was feeding him this morning and I started to feel something warm and liquidy drip on my belly. That is not the most pleasant feeling…and it was definitely unexpected. I was JUST about to go change his diaper, but apparently I wasn’t fast enough. Oh the joys of motherhood.

This morning Jonathan gave me a very sweet card. He’s good at picking out the best cards.

DSCN0354

I decided to make him a card, since I didn’t have much time to buy one for him. I also really enjoy making cards. It’s a little therapeutic.

DSCN0348

We did plan our dinner for this evening. It’s extremely fancy and expensive, so I have to share.

DSCN0347

Ok, so it isn’t fancy or expensive. It’s just a lot of fun. A heart shaped pizza from Papa Murphy’s. We might even drink some wine and play games. That’s how we like it.

Simple.

What are you doing today to celebrate the ones you love?

P.S. I’ve been listening to Oldies Love Ballads on Songza.com today. I highly recommend it!

3 responses to “simple v-day

  1. Keithykins says:

    Kirk and I will be watching Paranormal Activity 4…

    Like

  2. Ellen says:

    We really miss that heart shaped pizza from Papa Murphy’s. We did that last year and it was soo tasty/easy! We will be celebrating this year with a rom com (the one time of year I can make him watch one) and takeout. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Like

Leave a comment

