small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

purple nails

on June 10, 2013

Today’s small thing: free manicure

nails

I rarely go to get my nails done. Mostly because it costs money, but now it’s because I have a baby and rarely get out to do it. So I was very surprised when I had the opportunity today.

I took my car in to the dealership to get a recall fixed (oh the joys of recalls…) and I was ready to sit in the waiting room for an hour reading my book. Then the service guy who was helping me said I could go get a free manicure while I waited.

What the WHAT?

You had me at ‘free’.

So I enjoyed a nice conversation with the manicurist while she made my nails all pretty. I chose a nice bold purple and enjoyed every moment.

I left the dealership feeling very happy, especially since I had a fixed car, purple nails and didn’t pay a penny!

Now THAT is good customer service.

6 responses to “purple nails

  1. Anonymous says:

    Where is the picture of your nails?

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Cool!

    Like

  3. lisa says:

    wow! that is good customer service..thats going above and beyond.

    Like

  4. Ellen says:

    That is quite an opportunity!! Can all dealerships have this kind of customer service?? Can’t wait to see the nails!

    Like

  5. Kathy says:

    ❤ your choice of color!! Hoping to see you and George soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

