small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

music

on September 5, 2013

Today’s small thing: George’s first music class

As most of you probably know, I love music. Listening, playing, singing, writing, analyzing…I love it all. It is a huge part of who I am and I can only hope George will grow up knowing that big part of me.

A friend told me about a program for kids called Music Together. I was pretty much in after she uttered the first word.

We had a wonderful time clapping, dancing, singing and playing instruments. George seemed to enjoy being around the other kids and showed no fear. He even danced with the teacher!

At the end all the kids got stamps on their hands, which was so exciting for me. George was getting his first sign of participation. Can you tell I’m a first time mama?

image

It has been amazing watching this little baby grow into a little boy, and it will be even more amazing to see what he learns in the next few months while singing and dancing.

This being a parent thing is pretty cool.

*What is a passion of yours you would love to share/have shared with your kids?

One response to “music

  1. Amy o says:

    For me…Music as well but also “culture”. I grew up in so many different places, traveled at young age and experienced so many different culture, I truly hope my future child(ren) will have the same experiences. Or at least exposed to that. Learning different languages would be just a cherry on the top 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

