small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

tears stream

on October 22, 2013

today’s small thing: a much needed cry

George and I were watching the Coldplay concert on Netflix like we normally do when we’re in a dancin’ mood.

We were playing/dancing and then the song Fix You came on. I have had a strong connection with this song ever since I heard  the group Straight No Chaser sing it live. Not only are the words incredible but the composition of the music is breathtaking and tear inducing.

So when these perfect phrases were heard, a flood came.

And then George came over to me and gave me a sweet hug. It’s like he knows.

Anyway, I don’t have many words today but I wanted to share this song. Here are the phrases that touch me the most right now and following is a video of the song.

When you feel so tired that you can’t sleep

stuck in reverse

and the tears come streaming down your face

when you lose something you can’t replace

One response to “tears stream

  1. Teri Kelly says:

    I was always amazed at how perceptive Brett, Taylor and Mitchell were to my mood. I don’t remember many things from before preschool, but I remember my mom was upset with something that was happening on TV while I was in my playpen. Later when I was describing it, we realized it was the assignation of JFK. So I’m sure George knows how you are feeling.

    I’m glad you are reading and hearing things that are speaking to you and helping put words to your feelings. I lost my mom when I was 30 and she was 51. It’s a long journey.

    Like

Leave a comment

