small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

scrub

on January 8, 2014

Today’s small thing: ocean salt scrub

I needed to de-stress tonight.

It is amazing how I just keep going and going and don’t allow myself time to really think and analyze what is going on in my life. Do you do that too?

Right now it is because I don’t want to deal with life. I don’t want to acknowledge the dark cloud that is always around me because then I have to let myself cry, let myself be distant, let myself be the me I don’t want to be, but have to be.

All of this pent up can feel quite awful. And it has been snowed in with me for two and a half days. 

So I told it to leave tonight.

I pulled out the most amazing ocean salt facial scrub from LUSH and scrubbed the stress away.

Image

It is still here, if I’m being real with myself. But for a few minutes it was washed away. And now I can breathe a little deeper.

I think we all need a nice face scrub once in a while. To remind us what it feels like to be clean and awake.

 

P.S Thank you for all of your kind words and encouragement after my last post. I appreciate your support so much. I share this journey so that others may know how to help those who are grieving. Thank you for being there for me.

Leave a comment

