small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day

new name

on February 10, 2014

As most of you have noticed the blog has gone through a few changes.

The new name is small pieces of joy which matches the new blog address smallpiecesofjoy.wordpress.com.

I have been thinking about this change for a while. I wanted the name of the blog to match the address for a while so when the inspiration for the name came I had to pounce.

From the beginning this blog’s purpose was to share the little things that happen each day that normally go unnoticed or unappreciated. I thought by pointing these things out it would help foster more gratitude on my part and maybe inspire others to do the same. 

Lately the blog has also become a place for me to process my journey with mourning the loss of my father. I feel this is also important for me to share on my blog. And I hope you find it helpful too.

But I don’t want to lose my original reason for the blog, so I thought a change in name and look might be nice to refresh this space a bit.

If you have an email subscription to my blog, you will need to update it to the new address, which you can do on the homepage of this site. If you have it bookmarked, you’ll need to change that to the new URL. I will keep posting each article on Facebook for those of you who look for it there.

I appreciate you being here with me. Please comment when you feel compelled or send me an email with your thoughts if you don’t want them published. You are just as important to this blog as my posts are. 

Here’s to a new name, new look, but same ol musings from yours truly. 

Image

2 responses to “new name

  1. Ellen says:

    I love the new look – so bright and cheery! The sun at the bottom makes me wish the real one would come out one of these days. 🙂

    Like

  2. Kathy Flentie says:

    Kari, I went to the “home” page and hopefully, am signed up correctly. It is SO cold today, but no more snow. We received two more inches yesterday (but I’m sure you have more on the ground than our previous 12 inches plus yesterday’s two.) The sun was so bright on my way to work today that it hurt my eyes! Love your pic! I can “hear” George’s giggles from the photo. How great that you’re both wearing KC Chiefs red!! Tonight is a house divided for you all. I think the game doesn’t start until 8 p.m., which is 9 p.m. your time. The Texas game on Saturday was a great win! When Allan came home, I bet his ears continued ringing all night long!! That place was rocking… 🙂 Love you, and thanks for sharing your journey with us.

    Like

Leave a comment

