small pieces of joy

pieces of joy in each day


on November 2, 2014

Here are some definitions I’ve been wanting to brush up on. I thought I would share with you, in case you were wondering too. Sometimes it is helpful to get down to the basics.

Dignity: the state or quality of being worthy of honor or respect (

Hope: Hope is the theological virtue by which we desire the kingdom of heaven and eternal life as our happiness, placing our trust in Christ’s promises and relying not on our own strength, but on the help of the grace of the Holy Spirit. (Catholic Catechism)

Courage: strength in the face of pain or grief

Courageous: not deterred by danger or pain

Brave: ready to face and endure danger or pain

Sacrificial Love: putting the needs of another above your own

Faith: Faith is the theological virtue by which we believe in God and believe all that he has said and revealed to us (Catechism)

I am praying Night Prayer tonight with the intention of those who are sick, suffering, dying, or have died. May we all have faith, hope, and love, be full of true courage, and know the dignity of every person, no matter what stage of life.


One response to “definitions

  1. Keithy says:

    People don’t understand the lies they are being told! It just makes me sick.


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: